Back to Top

singer songwriter & guitarist

The Oxenhope EP

The Oxenhope EP
Steve Tilston & The Durbervilles

Splid Records CD009 (EP, UK, March 19, 2012)


  1. Oil and Water (4.22)
  2. Same Boy (4.33)
  3. There She Blows (3.14)
  4. Drinking Man (5.14)
  5. Jackaranda (3.36)

 Tracks 1-2, 4-5 Steve Tilston;
Track 3 Mark Boyce, David Crickmore, Lee Walsh


Steve Tilston, acoustic guitar, vocals;
Lee Walsh, 12 string guitar, vocals;
David Crickmore, electric guitar, banjo, mandolin, backing vocals;
Marc Boyce, drums, backing vocals;
Gus Taylor, accordion, backing vocals;
Ruth Wilde, double bass, bass guitar


Recorded at Splid Studios, Keighley, West Yorkshire;
Produced and engineered by David P. Crickmore;
Sleeve design by Lee Walsh